Kerrier Deanery Organisation

ParishPopulationPriest in Charge
Breage with Germoe & Godolphin2455 + 890The Rev’d P Stevens
Constantine with Gweek2200The Rev’d D J Stevens
Helston7525The Rev’d D G Miller& The Rev’d D Noakes
Porthleven3105The Rev’d C H Pugh
Sithney 730
Mullion2045 The Rev’d G Scott 
Cury   610
St Anthony-in-Meneage 200 Benefice of MeneageVacancy 
Manaccan 315
St Martin-in-Meneage 280
St Mawgan-in-Meneage536
St Keverne with Coverack 1885Vacancy 
 St Ruan with St GradeLandewednack870855The Rev’d W Cole
Officers of Kerrier Deanery Synod
 Rural Dean The Rev’d D Stevens The Vicarage, Brill, Constantine, Falmouth TR11 5UR 01326 340259
 Lay Chairman Mrs M Grattan-Kane 12 St John’s Close, Helston TR13 8HQ 01326 572287
 Treasurer Miss M Tomlinson65 Redannack North, Mullion, Helston TR12 7HE 01326 241049
 Secretary Miss L Hockley 3 Tregear Close, Garras, Helston TR12 01326 221 740

Licensed Readers within Kerrier Deanery

  Mrs Betty Booker (Helston); Desmond Chapman (Germoe & Breage);

Mrs Joy Gunter (Breage & Germoe); Derick Harry (St Keverne);

 Mrs Margaret Jackson (St Keverne); Mr Joseph James (Wendron);

Mrs Anne Toney(Culdrose) ; Peter Waterfield (St Martin); Mrs Elizabeth Whale (Manaccan)

Pastoral Visitors within Kerrier Deanery

Gillian Bowles (Wendron);

Barbara Elson (Gunwalloe); Ken Foreman (Mullion); Maureen Grattan-Kane (Helston)

Gillian Keighley (Landewednack); Colin Macleod (Germoe); Mollie Perrin (Cury);

Gina Risby (Helston); Paula Worth (Constantine)

Kerrier Deanery Website Information

The information contained herein has been obtained from a number of sources including the following:-

  • Local Church Publications – any article with an ascription is the work of the author and nothing will have been changed from the original without the consent of the author – and this will be noted in the work where this is so.

  • For 11 of the 21 churches the material on the Church Buildings draws heavily upon Church Trails designed and produced for the Diocese of Truro, the other 10  are based on the Church Guides for the churches concerned, for which due acknowledgement is given.