Kerrier Deanery

For administration purposes the Anglican Church in Cornwall is divided into 12 Deaneries each under the care of a Rural Dean who is elected every five years by fellow priests in the Deanery. Kerrier is the most southerly Deanery in Cornwall and is an area of outstanding natural beauty, with miles of coastal paths and many ancient churches of great historical interest. The Land of Saints – that is what the Romans called Cornwall. Everywhere you go in Kerrier Deanery you will find ancient churches dedicated to Celtic Saints with names like Breaca, Germoe, Petroc, Mellanus and Winwalloe.